IEHA Announces 2017 Award Winners 

By EHT Staff

At a special banquet held during IEHA’s 50th Conference and Convention, IEHA honored several individuals who have paid key roles in advancing the Association and the cleaning industry as a whole. A new award was added this year, recognizing the outstanding contributions of IEHA Past President, Harry Kendrick. The Harry Kendrick Humanitarian Award honors individuals who have demonstrated a commitment to helping others through volunteerism. The award will presented annually.

IEHA’s 2017 Award Winners include:

Michael Patterson, MNA, MREH, is the recipient of IEHA’s most coveted award, the Margaret Barnes Diamond Award. Named in honor of the Association’s founder and first president, the award recognizes an IEHA member who has continually made outstanding contributions to the industry, and IEHA and its advancement over an extended period of time. Patterson is the Executive Housekeeper at Walter Reed Hospital in Bethesda, MD, and is the current president of IEHA.

Rick Parker, CEH, is the recipient of the William D. Joyner Special Achievement Award, which recognizes an IEHA member who exemplifies excellence through achievement. Parker, who has more than 40 years experience in the cleaning industry, is a sales representative for SupplyWorks, a national provider of integrated facility maintenance solutions. He’s also the founder of the Hospital Alliance Association (HospAA), a non-profit that helps promote cleanliness in the healthcare industry by uniting various stakeholders to share ideas, knowledge and provide comprehensive training.

Harry Kendrick, MREH, is the recipient of a new award named in his honor, the Harry Kendrick Humanitarian Award. Kendrick is a past president of IEHA and since his retirement as the Director of Environmental Services at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Hospital in Lebanon, NH, has spent countless hours volunteering for various local and statewide agencies.

Congratulations to all the award winners and thank you for your dedication to IEHA and the cleaning industry! To learn more about these winners, please contact IEHA at [email protected].


IEHA Announces 2017 Award Winners :  Published on November 1st, 2016.  Last Modified on November 2nd, 2016

Comment by:
Zainudeen Popoola Aromire, Mesre, A.c.t., Ice-t

5 years ago (November 2nd, 2016 at 4:28pm)

1 Person thanked Zainudeen

Congratulations to all the deserving winners of the 2016 awards. All the individuals in the picture look lovely especially Deen Popoola.


Member & Subscriber Access

IEHA Members may comment and must login to do so.


Not a member/subscriber?

Join IEHA or Subscribe Today.