Member?  Hi there!!
   Login here to access IEHA Unify, the full IEHA Library, Store discounts, and more!  Not yet a member? Join us now and find out more here...
International Executive Housekeepers Association
About Us

About Us

Get to know a little bit more about IEHA... we think you'll like us.

IEHA’s Association Office is open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST, Mon-Fri.


Call toll free: (800) 200-6342 or (614) 895-7166


Fax: (614) 895-1248




IEHA, 1001 Eastwind Drive, Suite 301

Westerville, Ohio 43081-3361


IEHA is a 3,500-plus professional member organization for persons employed in facility housekeeping at the management level. The organization was founded in 1930 in New York City, and is now located in Westerville, Ohio, a suburb of the State’s capitol, Columbus. Executive Housekeepers are managers who direct housekeeping programs in commercial, industrial or institutional facilities. They supervise staffs ranging from a few to several hundred people and handle budgets from a few thousand dollars to millions. IEHA provides members with an array of channels through which they can achieve personal and professional growth. Some are: leadership opportunities; resource materials; education program designation; employment referral service; a Technical question Hotline (1-800-200-6342); networking; an annual convention and trade show including several education sessions; and a bimonthly electronic (green) trade publication, Executive Housekeeping Today.


IEHA CEO/Executive Director and Association Office Staff

  • Interim Executive Director — Mary Remson, ext. 106
  • Convention Manager — Sarah Larsen Miller, ext.103, Mary Remson, Other Representatives Pending
  • EHT Editor & Advertising Sales — Mary Remson, ext. 106 
  • Chapter/Membership Services — Sarah Larsen Miller, ext. 103, Mary Remson, Other Representatives Pending
  • Education Services — Sarah Larsen Miller, ext. 103, Mary Remson, ext. 106

IEHA Officers and Directors

  • President — Janet Wiggins, CEH (2-year term) [2014-'16]
  • President-Elect — Michael Patterson, REH (2-year term) [2014-'16]
  • Secretary/Treasurer — Lorrie Tripp, CEH (2-year term) [2014-'16]
  • Director-at-Large — Brian Benz, CEH (4-year term) [2012-'16]
  • Director-at-Large — Wayne Bledy, CEH (4-year term) [2012-'16]
  • Director-at-Large — Sister Martha Ann Reich, REH (4-year term) [2012-'16]  
  • Director-at-Large — Madeline Chang, REH (4-year term) [2014-'18]
  • Director-at-Large — Wanda Joyce, CEH (4-year term) [2014-'18]
  • Director-att-Large — David Crowell, REH (4-year term) [2014-'18]